Misano MotoGP – Start time, how to watch & more

MotoGP travels to Misano this weekend for the San Marino Grand Prix. Here’s how you can watch the race on Sunday.

Misano MotoGP - Start time, how to watch & moreListen to this article

Francesco Bagnaia will start a grand prix from pole position for the second weekend in succession after leading a 1-2 for Ducati in qualifying ahead of factory teammate Jack Miller.

Championship leader Fabio Quartararo will join them on the front row in third, despite falling off his Yamaha in Q2.

Jorge Martin and Johann Zarco will line up fourth and fifth on the two Pramac bikes, ahead of Honda pair Pol Espargaro and Marc Marquez.

What time does the Misano MotoGP start today?

The San Marino GP will will get underway at 2pm local time (+2 GMT) at Misano. The race distance has been fixed at 27 laps.

  • Date: Sunday, September 19, 2021
  • Start time: 12:00 GMT / 13:00 BST / 14:00 CEST / 14:00 SAT / 15:00 EAT / 08:00 ET / 5:00 PT / 22:00 AEST / 21:00 JST / 17:30 IST

Can’t find your country or region in the list? Check the MotoGP schedule page for the broadcast times in your local timezone.

2021 MotoGP San Marino Grand Prix session timings

SessionGMTBSTCESTETPTAESTJSTIST
FP107:5508:5509:5503:5500:5517:5516:5513:25
FP212:1013:1014:1008:1005:1022:1021:1017:40
FP307:5508:5509:5503:5500:5517:5516:5513:25
FP411:3012:3013:3007:3004:3021:3020:3017:00
Qualifying12:1013:1014:1008:1005:1022:10 21:1017:40
Warm up07:4008:4009:4003:4000:4017:4016:4013:10
Race 12:0013:0014:0008:0005:0022:0021:0017:30

How can I watch the Misano MotoGP?

The following channels will broadcast the San Marino Grand Prix

Europe:

  • Spain: DAZN
  • UK: BT Sport
  • France: Canal+
  • Germany and Austria: ServusTV/DAZN
  • Italy: Sky Sport
  • Hungary: Spiler TV
  • Netherlands: Eurosport
  • Portugal: Sport TV

Asia:

  • Japan: G+/Hulu
  • Thailand: PPTV
  • India: Eurosport
  • Indonesia: Trans 7
  • Malaysia and Singapore: Fox Sports
  • China: Star Sports / Guangdong Television 
  • South Korea: Star Sports

Americas

  • USA: NBCSN
  • Canada: DAZN
  • Brazil: Fox Sports
  • Argentina: ESPN+

Oceania

  • Australia: Fox Sports
  • New Zealand: Spark Sport (new for 2021)

Africa

  • Sub-Saharan Africa – SuperSport / Canal+

Can I stream the Misano MotoGP?

MotoGP offers its own on-demand streaming service for live coverage of grands prix. The MotoGP Video pass is available for an annual fee of 139.99 euros. Users also can subscribe to the service on a monthly basis for 29.99 euros. Several local broadcasters also stream MotoGP races on their official websites.

San Marino Grand Prix – Starting grid:

 Cla  Nº  Rider  Bike  Time  Delay 
163 Francesco BagnaiaDucati1’31.065
243 Jack MillerDucati1’31.3140.249
320 Fabio QuartararoYamaha1’31.3670.302
489 Jorge MartinDucati1’31.6630.598
5Johann ZarcoDucati1’31.8360.771
644 Pol EspargaroHonda1’31.9230.858
793 Marc MarquezHonda1’31.9350.870
841 Aleix EspargaroAprilia1’31.9370.872
942 Alex RinsSuzuki1’32.0170.952
1012 Maverick VinalesAprilia1’32.1211.056
1136 Joan MirSuzuki1’32.4261.361
1223 Enea BastianiniDucati1’32.4611.396
1330 Takaaki NakagamiHonda1’32.2101.145
1451 Michele PirroDucati1’32.2871.222
1510 Luca MariniDucati1’32.2891.224
1621 Franco MorbidelliYamaha1’32.2961.231
1733 Brad BinderKTM1’32.4271.362
18Stefan BradlHonda1’32.4391.374
1973 Álex MarquezHonda1’32.4761.411
2027 Iker LecuonaKTM1’32.4811.416
2188 Miguel OliveiraKTM1’32.8211.756
22Danilo PetrucciKTM1’32.8911.826
2346 Valentino RossiYamaha1’32.9671.902
24Andrea DoviziosoYamaha1’33.0982.033

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *