Marawi City, towns in Maguindanao, Lanao del Sur placed under Comelec control

Several towns in Maguindanao and Lanao del Sur have been placed under control of the Commission on Elections, Comelec chairman Saidamen Pangarungan announced on Tuesday.advertisement

According to GMA News’ Tina Panganiban-Perez’s tweets, the Comelec placed six municipalities in the province of Maguindanao and one city and one municipality in Lanao del Sur under its control.

Upon the recommendation of the Philippine National Police, Armed Forces of the Philippines, Comelec Regional Election director Ray Sumalipao, the Committeee on the Ban on Firearms and Security Concerns, the following have been placed under Comelec control:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *